University of Florida Gators 2014 Baseball Schedule

College Baseball CentralThe 2014 season will mark the University of Florida baseball team’s 100th season in existence. The Gators will be heading into their seventh straight season under the leadership of head coach Kevin O’Sullivan, who was able to lead Florida to five straight winning seasons before suffering a 2013 campaign that resulted in their first losing season since 2008, the last year under the helm of Pat McMahon.

The Gators will embark on their 56-game season by hosting a three-game series against Maryland between February 14-16, three of a total of 34 games that will take place at McKethan Stadium at Perry Field in Gainesville. Since 2008, the Gators have compiled a 175-50 record at home and posted a solid 20-14 home record last season despite finishing the season one game under .500 at 29-30.

Florida will face off against teams that advanced to the NCAA tournament last season in more than half of their scheduled games in 2014, highlighted by four particular series spanning a total of 12 games against teams that reached Super Regionals, those being the likes of Florida State, LSU, Texas A&M, and Vanderbilt.

After the SEC tournament finishes up on May 25, the Gators will look to advance to their 30th NCAA tournament in school history and make a run at their ninth College World Series appearance, where they will seek that elusive national championship.

DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME (ET)
Fri, Feb 14 Maryland Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 15 Maryland Gainesville, FL 4:00 pm
Sun, Feb 16 Maryland Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm
Tue, Feb 18 UCF Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 19 North Florida Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Fri, Feb 21 Miami (FL) Coral Gables, FL 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 22 Miami (FL) Coral Gables, FL 7:00 pm  
Sun, Feb 23 Miami (FL) Coral Gables, FL 1:00 pm  
Thu, Feb 27 Florida Gulf Coast Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm
Fri, Feb 28 Illinois vs. Florida Gulf Coast Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm
Fri, Feb 28 Illinois Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, Mar 1 Illinois vs. Florida Gulf Coast Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm
Sat, Mar 1 Florida Gulf Coast Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sun, Mar 2 Illinois Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Tue, Mar 4 Southern Miss Pensacola, FL 7:30 pm  
Fri, Mar 7 Connecticut Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, Mar 8 Connecticut Gainesville, FL 4:00 pm  
Sun, Mar 9 Connecticut Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Wed, Mar 12 Illinois State Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Fri, Mar 14 Arkansas * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, Mar 15 Arkansas * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm
Sun, Mar 16 Arkansas * Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Tue, Mar 18 Florida State Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Fri, Mar 21 Texas A&M * College Station, TX 7:35 pm  
Sat, Mar 22 Texas A&M * College Station, TX 3:05 pm  
Sun, Mar 23 Texas A&M * College Station, TX 2:05 pm  
Tue, Mar 25 vs. Florida State Jacksonville, FL 6:00 pm  
Fri, Mar 28 LSU * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, Mar 29 LSU * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sun, Mar 30 LSU * Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Tue, Apr 1 Florida Atlantic Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm
Fri, Apr 4 Kentucky * Lexington, KY 6:30 pm  
Sat, Apr 5 Kentucky * Lexington, KY 2:00 pm  
Sun, Apr 6 Kentucky * Lexington, KY 12:00 pm  
Tue, Apr 8 Florida State Tallahassee, FL 6:00 pm
Fri, Apr 11 South Carolina * Columbia, SC 7:00 pm  
Sat, Apr 12 South Carolina * Columbia, SC 4:00 pm  
Sun, Apr 13 South Carolina * Columbia, SC 1:30 pm  
Tue, Apr 15 Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers, FL TBA  
Fri, Apr 18 Georgia * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, Apr 19 Georgia * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sun, Apr 20 Georgia * Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Tue, Apr 22 Jacksonville Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Wed, Apr 23 Florida A&M Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Fri, Apr 25 Missouri * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, Apr 26 Missouri * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sun, Apr 27 Missouri * Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Fri, May 2 Alabama * Tuscaloosa, AL 7:35 pm  
Sat, May 3 Alabama * Tuscaloosa, AL 5:05 pm  
Sun, May 4 Alabama * Tuscaloosa, AL 3:05 pm  
Tue, May 6 Mercer Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Fri, May 9 Vanderbilt * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sat, May 10 Vanderbilt * Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Sun, May 11 Vanderbilt * Gainesville, FL 1:00 pm  
Tue, May 13 USF Gainesville, FL 7:00 pm  
Thu, May 15 Tennessee * Knoxville, TN 6:00 pm  
Fri, May 16 Tennessee * Knoxville, TN 6:00 pm  
Sat, May 17 Tennessee * Knoxville, TN 1:00 pm  
May 20 – 25 SEC Tourney (Hoover, AL)
May 30 – Jun 2 NCAA Regionals (16 sites)
Jun 6 – 9 NCAA Super Regionals (8 sites)
Jun 14 – 24 Coll. World Series (Omaha, NE)

About the Author

Josh Vadeboncoeur
Follow Josh on Twitter @vadeboncoeurCBC Josh is currently a student at the University of Florida pursuing a Master of Science degree in Sport Management. He’s an avid fan and scholar of the game, who although has a place in his heart for his Gators, is as objective as they come. Josh is a member of the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association, giving him official votes in the Dick Howser Trophy, Regional Players of the Year, and NCBWA All-America voting. Josh’s knowledge of the game of baseball ranges from the post-Civil War baseball boom to the current modern era, covering topics such as business and politics of the game to the minor leagues to negro league baseball and even international expansion. But most of all, a strong passion lies in his heart for college baseball.