Oregon State Beavers 2014 Baseball Schedule Released

Oregon St BaseballAfter an impressive season in which the they won a school record 52 games and came within one game of competing for a chance at their third national championship, the Oregon State Beavers will look to carry over that success into 2014.

To be fair, the Beavers have every right to be optimistic in carrying over success as four starting positions players and two starting pitchers that helped lead them to the College World Series last season will be returning in 2014.

Key returners include the likes of Michael Conforto and Dylan Davis, both of whom led the offensive charge for the Beavers last season, and the starting pitching tandem of Ben Wetzler and Andrew Moore, who may just be one of the premier tandems in the country heading into the upcoming season.

The Beavers will commence their 56-game regular season on February 14 against Gonzaga in Tempe, Arizona, which is part of an eight-game stretch that will see the Beavers participate in the Goodyear Tournament and Surprise College Baseball Classic in both Tempe and Surprise, Arizona.

Oregon State will play its first PAC-12 conference game against Utah, a three-game series on the road between March 14-16. In 30 conference games, the Beavers will face strong competition against Arizona State, Oregon, and UCLA (12 of the 14 games against those particular opponents will occur at home in Corvallis).

Despite the competitive schedule, Oregon State will look to turn in another successful season in 2014, much like last season when they posted a 24-6 conference record, the best record by a PAC-12 champion in almost 20 seasons.

 

DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (PT)
Fri, Feb 14 Goodyear Tournament: Oregon State v. Gonzaga Tempe, AZ 4:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 15 Goodyear Tournament: Oregon State v. Nebraska Tempe, AZ 11:00 a.m.
Sun, Feb 16 Goodyear Tournament: Oregon State v. Pacific Tempe, AZ 4:00 p.m.
Mon, Feb 17 Oregon State v. Pacific Tempe, AZ 11:00 a.m.
Fri, Feb 21 12th Annual Surprise College Baseball Classic: OSU v. Nebraska Surprise, AZ 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 22 12th Annual Surprise College Baseball Classic: OSU v. Michigan S Surprise, AZ` 1:00 p.m.
Sun, Feb 23 12th Annual Surprise College Baseball Classic: OSU v. Indiana Surprise, AZ 12:00 p.m.
Mon, Feb 24 Washington Surprise, AZ 11:00 a.m.
Fri, Feb 28 Wright State Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, Mar 01 Wright State Corvallis, OR TBA
Sat, Mar 01 Wright State Corvallis, OR 12:35 p.m.
Sun, Mar 02 Wright State Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Tue, Mar 04 Portland Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Fri, Mar 07 Northern Illinois Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, Mar 08 Northern Illinois Corvallis, OR TBA
Sat, Mar 08 Northern Illinois Corvallis, OR 12:35 p.m.
Sun, Mar 09 Northern Illinois Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Tue, Mar 11 Ohio State Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Fri, Mar 14 Utah at Salt Lake City, UT TBA
Sat, Mar 15 Utah at Salt Lake City, UT TBA
Sun, Mar 16 Utah at Salt Lake City, UT TBA
Fri, Mar 21 Arizona State Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, Mar 22 Arizona State Corvallis, OR 1:35 p.m.
Sun, Mar 23 Arizona State Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Tue, Mar 25 Seattle Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Fri, Mar 28 Arizona at Tucson, AZ TBA
Sat, Mar 29 Arizona at Tucson, AZ TBA
Sun, Mar 30 Arizona at Tucson, AZ TBA
Tue, Apr 01 Portland at Portland, OR 3:00 p.m.
Fri, Apr 04 Stanford Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, Apr 05 Stanford Corvallis, OR 1:35 p.m.
Sun, Apr 06 Stanford Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Fri, Apr 11 Washington State at Pullman, WA TBA
Sat, Apr 12 Washington State at Pullman, WA TBA
Sun, Apr 13 Washington State at Pullman, WA TBA
Mon, Apr 21 Sacramento State at Sacramento, CA 7:00 p.m.
Tue, Apr 22 Sacramento State at Sacramento, CA 1:00 p.m.
Fri, Apr 25 Oregon Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, Apr 26 Oregon Corvallis, OR 1:35 p.m.
Sun, Apr 27 Oregon Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Fri, May 02 California at Berkeley, CA TBA
Sat, May 03 California at Berkeley, CA TBA
Sun, May 04 California at Berkeley, CA TBA
Tue, May 06 Oregon at Eugene, OR 6:00 p.m.
Fri, May 09 UCLA Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, May 10 UCLA Corvallis, OR 1:35 p.m.
Sun, May 11 UCLA Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Tue, May 13 Portland Keizer, OR 5:35 p.m.
Fri, May 16 Washington Corvallis, OR 5:35 p.m.
Sat, May 17 Washington Corvallis, OR 1:35 p.m.
Sun, May 18 Washington Corvallis, OR 1:05 p.m.
Tue, May 20 Oregon at Eugene, OR 6:00 p.m.
Fri, May 23 USC at Los Angeles, CA 6:00 p.m.
Sat, May 24 USC at Los Angeles, CA 2:00 p.m.
Sun, May 25 USC at Los Angeles, CA 1:00 p.m.
Fri, May 30 NCAA Championship – Regionals TBD TBA
Sat, May 31 NCAA Championship – Regionals TBD TBA
Sun, Jun 01 NCAA Championship – Regionals TBD TBA
Mon, Jun 02 NCAA Championship – Regionals TBD TBA
Fri, Jun 06 NCAA Championship – Super Regionals TBD TBA
Sat, Jun 07 NCAA Championship – Super Regionals TBD TBA
Sun, Jun 08 NCAA Championship – Super Regionals TBD TBA
Mon, Jun 09 NCAA Championship – Super Regionals TBD TBA
Sat, Jun 14 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Sun, Jun 15 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Mon, Jun 16 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Tue, Jun 17 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Wed, Jun 18 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Thu, Jun 19 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Fri, Jun 20 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Sat, Jun 21 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Sun, Jun 22 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Mon, Jun 23 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Tue, Jun 24 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA
Wed, Jun 25 NCAA Championship – College World Series Omaha, NE TBA

 

 

 

About the Author

Josh Vadeboncoeur
Follow Josh on Twitter @vadeboncoeurCBC Josh is currently a student at the University of Florida pursuing a Master of Science degree in Sport Management. He’s an avid fan and scholar of the game, who although has a place in his heart for his Gators, is as objective as they come. Josh is a member of the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association, giving him official votes in the Dick Howser Trophy, Regional Players of the Year, and NCBWA All-America voting. Josh’s knowledge of the game of baseball ranges from the post-Civil War baseball boom to the current modern era, covering topics such as business and politics of the game to the minor leagues to negro league baseball and even international expansion. But most of all, a strong passion lies in his heart for college baseball.